Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0

Reviews

    omar alsehli
    sa

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018

    Great place to rest and refresh

    Insects
    The room and the private pool
    BenZhi77
    my

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018

    Awesome hotel in a beautiful location. We will definitely come here again!

    The hotel could apply the same all-inclusive conditions not only to the main restaurant but also to the Asian & Mexican restaurants. In this way it will be convenient for the guests to try different locations on the island.
    We loved very friendly staff(especially Madina),Hussain Hiffax tour guide, menu variety (vegan menu was great too) at the main restaurant, rich marine life and overall the hotel and location.
    Ali
    de

    Review Score

    3.8
    March 29, 2018

    Horrible ... if someone want to lose money and ruin his holiday should visit this place

    1) Ping pong table was out of order during our stay. We keep asking if kids can play but the answer was always negative. Broken ... 2) we had a full board package but needed to pay for coffee dueing breakfast which was very much unusual 3) swimming pool was dirty and seems they don’t clean 4) Resturant and type of food was limited and not much choice. 5) there was a lot of flys around the food where they serve guests and cockroaches inside the house 6) foods were not fresh at all 7) very poor house keeping even one day they missed to clean our room. Towels were too old and they don’t put toothbrush and toothpaste in room. there was no hair conditioner, we asked for it but they simply reply we don’t provide. We had to buy from the shop. The material inside of Shampo and bodywash was Same. Seems they just fill as it is with Same product. 8) kids club quality was so poor. You never call the place as kids club 9) everything was over price end more look like they aim to cheat the guests In general this hotel is not a 5 star hotel. It hardly reach to 3 stars. I have been 4 times in Maldives but this experience was horrible. I don’t recommend at all. It’s waste of money and time.
    Nothing special
    Ali
    dk

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 27, 2018

    Wonderful resort and island with great staff and facilities.

    There was confusion on one night with babysitting service I had requested in order to have a private dining experience. I had requested and received a confirmation by email for a babysitter, but somehow the request was lost/forgotten. The staff sent a babysitter over as quickly as possible (about 45 minutes late) and we were still able to have our private/destination dining experience.
    Furaveri is a great resort and island. The island itself is beautiful; not too big and not too small, with lots of lush, tropic, vegetation and beautiful white sand beaches and coral reefs surrounding it. We stayed in a beach villa with pool bungalow, which was really beautiful. We were a family of four with 8 and 6 year-old sons, and even though it is only one large room with a separate bathroom area, we did not feel cramped. The private pool, outside lounging beds, double outdoor showers and private beach access were all wonderful and relaxing. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and some really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and special. At the main restaurant the servers are friendly, but at the restaurant bar, Darnell and Iqbal really made an impression with their genuine friendliness and effort to provide you with excellent service; we miss them already! Our housekeeper was also friendly and worked hard to keep our room spotless, and much of the other staff also worked hard and were very friendly; the pool cleaners, beach sweepers, and the golf cart/buggy drivers. Also the entire staff at the Mexican restaurant were super friendly, and the food there is the best Mexican food we ever had outside of Mexico and the United States. There is a kids club with daily activities, but on most days there were not many kids there, and so it was hard to leave our two sons there alone for very long (they have a lot of energy). We were not able to dive because of this, but we did a lot of snorkeling, and the reef around the island and house reef were very beautiful with lots of coral and large numbers and great varieties of fish. We also saw eels, schools of squid, and many small black-tipped sharks. We visited the spa twice for a couple's massage, and the spa staff and environment is very nice and relaxing, and the spa therapists were all excellent!
    ru

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 8, 2018

    Excellent tropical island getaway

    The fitness center was poorly equipped and not well maintained. It was short on towels and there was rarely an attendant there to help. Limited weight-lifting equipment. That said, most people aren't there for the fitness center! :-) The all-inclusive meal package includes a limited selection of alcoholic beverages. If you don't get the all-inclusive package, you'll pay a lot just to have wine or champagne with dinner. Cocktails are expensive as well -- 12 - 15 USD each. We had the breakfast/dinner package and still ran up over 100 USD a day in food/drinks with just a bottle of wine at dinner and a cocktail after at the bar.
    The resort is fairly new (2016) and occupies a small island in Raa atoll. You can walk along the beach around the island in less than an hour (the island from end-to-end is about 500 m long). There's lots to see and do, even on such a small island. I did a lot of snorkeling and lounging in the warm Indian Ocean. If you want a nice, romantic getaway, this is a good place for it.
    Caroline
    be

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 16, 2018
    Before we arrived there we mailed regarding the times and prices for transport. When we left both time and price were different. By that we lost a lot of time our last day on the island and it was much more expensive. I showed the staff my mails but the could not explain... keep in mind that the hotel choose a different timezone compared to the airport which also has an impact on your departure time. Layout of villa is nice but furniture is a bit outdated ‘Garden’ or ‘island’ could also get an upgrade
    Beach villa with outside bathroom, private terrace, not much people on the beach Great location for snorkling!!
    Barbara & C.
    it

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Soufiane
    sa

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 2, 2018

    very good place and very good staff

    Carlos
    es

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018

    Wonderful Easter break

    Diving center
    mahmood zeinaly namdar
    ir

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 29, 2018
    The main problem: I booked the villa for 3 person, and they calculated for 2 person , and I pay for one person extre charge. They didn't accept that my confirmation was based on 2 adult and one child, and they said that we considered you as only 2 person, then you have to pay extra charge. I showed them my confirmation, but they didn't accepted that. And consider that the capacity of villa that I was reserved , was 4 persons, then our family are 3 person.... Why I have to pay extra? ! I booked bigger villa , with more capacity, that don't pay extra charge.... and this is not acceptable for me.... if I booked one room with 2 person capacity, ( with low price) therefore I have to pay extra charge for my son. I hope I can describe my opinion. Thanks for your attention.
    hani11111
    ru

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 26, 2018
    No sun umbrella for the beach villa Average breakfast
    The room The staff Good buffet
    pilotino777
    it

    Review Score

    10
    March 24, 2018

    One of the best resort in Maldive

    Amazing Reef! Super Suggested resort. Above any expectation. Compliments
    Nicolanna
    bh

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 20, 2018
    Kitchen and cleaning to be improved.
    Silent island, Reef very close and lush vegetation.
    Daniela
    it

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018

    I will surely consider this resort again for a next trip to Maldives

    The only think I don't like was the maldivian typical dinner there are only spicy foods and the only foods for my kids was pasta or pizza no other choise
    Peacefull place to stay and relax Friendly staff and especially the guys for the manta and turtles excursion.
    Petra
    sk

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2018
    Everything! The island is fantastic, the sea is charming, the accommodation is luxurious, staff are very professional, kind and polite. I was very pleased that when I arrived on the island, employees prepared a birthday cake for my daughter and my wife on that birthday. It was a nice gesture. Everyone was extremely careful, but I especially want to improve the personal and professional care of Mr. Iqbal (from bar). Iqbal took care of the day and informed us if we were satisfied👍🏻 We certainly want to return to the island of Furaveri in near future. THANKS!
    Alexandra P Trasca
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    February 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    YONGHUN

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 11, 2018
    So far to Male Airport
    Beach condition is excellent
    Alaa AlZaeem
    sa

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Panagiotis
    gr

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 9, 2018

    Was great

    Someone follow with his kid in the old broken wood floor, should be fixed before that happened, I don’t see checks are been done properly and many other thinks are old and may cause inquiries!
    Is quite and good for family with kids
    Captain
    qa

    Review Score

    10
    January 30, 2018

    Unforgettable experience

Loading reviews...